CH4-arista 32

Events

Butcher’s Happy Hour

Join us every Wednesday in San Francisco or the first Thursday of every month in Napa for Butcher’s Happy Hour. Experience a first hand butchery demonstration while eating fantastic snacks and sipping a glass of wine or a local brew. Butcher’s Happy Hour is a free event and goes from 5:30pm to 7pm.

No events to show

Classes

All classes are from 11 am until 3pm at our shop in Napa. The cost of the class includes a morning snack, lunch and a bag of meaty goodies you helped to prepare. The class size is small (10 person maximum) and as hands on as you make it. All classes are $225 per person, which includes lunch and an array of treats to take home. To reserve, e-mail us at classes@fattedcalf.com with your full name and telephone number.

Sausage 101

Saturday, June 24 2017 ONLY ONE SPOT LEFT
Saturday, October 21 2017 NOW ENROLLING
Linked, coiled, emulsified and smoked. If you are a sausage enthusiast yearning to expand your knowledge Sausage 101 will cover a variety of grinding, casing and cooking methods to make you sausage savvy.

Salumi!

Saturday, July 15 2017 REGISTRATION FULL
Saturday, August 26 2017 NOW ENROLLING
Saturday, October 14 2017 NOW ENROLLING
Saturday, December 2 2017 NOW ENROLLING
If you dream of a secret underground lair strung with lengths of drying salami join us for Salumi! Learn the basics of curing and make cacciatorini, salami cotto and guanciale.

Whole Hog Butchery

Saturday, July 22 2017 REGISTRATION FULL
Saturday, September 30 2017 NOW ENROLLING
Saturday, November 11 2017 NOW ENROLLING
Saturday, December 9 2017 NOW ENROLLING
Learn to break down a whole hog into its various useful parts, prepare roasts, chops and brochettes.

Patés & Terrines

Saturday, July 29 2017 NOW ENROLLING
Saturday, December 16 2017 NOW ENROLLING
From rustic country style terrines to a sophisticated liver mousse, learn to prepare pâtés for all occasions

Lamb Butchery

Saturday, August 12 NOW ENROLLING
In this hands on class you'll learn to break down a whole local lamb into primal parts, prepare roasts, cut chops and make other delicious lamb preparations.

Pig + Woman + Knife

Saturday, August 19 2017 NOW ENROLLING
Saturday, October 28 2017 NOW ENROLLING
Hey ladies! Grab your cleaver and boning knife and join your sisters in a hog butchering class taught by women for women. Learn to break down a whole hog into its primal parts, prepare roasts and other porcine delights.

All About Duck

Saturday, November 4 2017 NOW ENROLLING
Flap your wings and say yeah! All about duck covers the basics of duck butchering and charcuterie. You’ll learn how to bone and stuff a duck, make duck confit and prepare other delectable duck dishes.