CH4-arista 32

Events

Butcher’s Happy Hour

Join us every Wednesday in San Francisco or the first Thursday of every month in Napa for Butcher’s Happy Hour. Experience a first hand butchery demonstration while eating fantastic snacks and sipping a glass of wine or a local brew. Butcher’s Happy Hour is a free event and goes from 5:30pm to 7pm.

No events to show

Classes

All classes are from 11 am until 3pm at our shop in Napa. The cost of the class includes a morning snack, lunch and a bag of meaty goodies you helped to prepare. The class size is small (10 person maximum) and as hands on as you make it. All classes are $225 per person, which includes lunch and an array of treats to take home. To reserve, e-mail us at contact@fattedcalf.com with your full name and telephone number.

Pig + Woman + Knife

Saturday, August 20 CLASS FULL
Saturday, October 22
Saturday, January 28 2017
Hey ladies! Grab your cleaver and boning knife and join your sisters in a hog butchering class taught by women for women. Learn to break down a whole hog into its primal parts, prepare roasts and other porcine delights.

Whole Hog Butchery

Saturday, October 15 CLASS FULL
Saturday, December 10 CLASS FULL
Saturday, January 21 2017
Saturday, February 18 2017
Learn to break down a whole hog into its various useful parts, prepare roasts, chops and brochettes.

Sausage 101

Saturday, September 24 CLASS FULL
Saturday, February 11 2017 CLASS FULL
Linked, coiled, emulsified and smoked. If you are a sausage enthusiast yearning to expand your knowledge Sausage 101 will cover a variety of grinding, casing and cooking methods to make you sausage savvy.

Salumi!

Saturday, October 8 CLASS FULL
Saturday, November 12 CLASS FULL
Saturday, January 7 2017
Saturday, March 18 2017
If you dream of a secret underground lair strung with lengths of drying salami join us for Salumi! Learn the basics of curing and make cacciatorini, salami cotto and guanciale.

All About Duck

Saturday, November 5 CLASS FULL
Saturday, March 11 2017
Flap your wings and say yeah! All about duck covers the basics of duck butchering and charcuterie. You’ll learn how to bone and stuff a duck, make duck confit and prepare other delectable duck dishes.

Patés & Terrines

Saturday, December 3 CLASS FULL
Saturday, February 25 2017 CLASS FULL
From rustic country style terrines to a sophisticated liver mousse, learn to prepare pâtés for all occasions

Truffles

Saturday, January 14 2017 CLASS FULL

January is the peak of black truffle season. Spend a decadent day immersed in the fragrance of black truffle. Learn to prepare black truffle sausage, crema di lardo with truffle, and other truffled treats.